Tags

, , ,

Unbeautifully Loved (Breathe Again, #1)My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This book was: lovely. I enjoyed it quite immensely. It had nearly all the elements I’m looking for in a book in this genre.

The plot was: really good and I enjoyed all the themes going back and forth creating a beautiful concoction of suspense.

The beginning was: quite slow, but at the same time it created suspense for what to come, and for what had already happened.

The middle was: amazing at times, and less so in between the good times.

The crescendo was: breathtakingly horrible and lovely.

The finish/ending was: nice. Just what I wanted.

The characters were: dynamic, which made it possible to really care for them. I especially loved how Emma Grayson portrayed little Finn.

The world-building was: exactly how I wanted it to be. Not too much, but not too little either so that you had to fill in everything by yourself.

The language was: used in a great way, and I didn’t find many faults (or things I myself interpreted as faults). Those I did find were inconspicuous and no bother; or maybe just something my Swedish-talking-brain imagined…

Would I recommend this book? Yes/no? Why/why not? Yes I would definitely recommend this book and I would do it because it’s a great piece of literature that I enjoyed immensely to read.

