Tags

, , ,

Graceling (Graceling Realm, #1)My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This book is awesome which is why I gave it five stars. In truth though, this book wouldn’t have gotten five stars if half-stars were possible to dish out. It would have gotten 4,5 stars (which is still good).

I love the whole concept this book has going on and this was actually my eighth time reading it. It possess’ all the right quirks, plot-tools and themes that makes for a great book.

From the beginning of the book until the end pages, you see a lot of personal growth in the protagonist and that is a huge plus for the book (since I feel that a lot of books nowadays already have strong main characters from the get-go).

The world Kristin Cashore has created is amazing. It has a clear structure (even a map in the beginning of the book) that makes it easier for the reader to understand everything that happens in the book.

The language is well adapted to both the contents and the intended audience(s).

This is definitely a book I would recommend to family and friends.

