Tags

, ,

Becoming (Daughters Of Saraqael, #1)My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This book was: amazing. It was a breath of fresh air, which I enjoyed immensely.

The plot was: incredible. I loved this book from start to finish. There’s nothing for me to critique, not really.

The beginning was: intriguing. Though it might seem slow to some, I love it just the way it is.

The middle was: lovely. It was so sweet, yet filled with intricacies, turnarounds and everything else that made this book fantastic.

The crescendo was: breathtakingly good, horrible, awesome, sad etc. (I can go on…)

The finish/ending was: beautiful. There’s no other word to describe it, but beautiful.

The characters were: excellently portrayed. Very dynamic, which made you care/trust/want to know and like the characters a lot.

The world-building was: perfect. Just the way I want the world-building to be; not too much of a nuisance, but not too little either so that you have to create the majority of the world by your lonesome from scratch.

The language was: used brilliantly for the most part. Although, there were quite a few “tiny” mistakes here and there. Usually, those tiny mistakes make me furious when I notice them since English is my second language (since I’m Swedish), but I couldn’t make myself be bothered even if I tried, this book was that good. I just kept on reading, because the book as a whole was so, so good.

The themes represented in the book were: classics; but portrayed wonderfully.

Would I recommend this book? Yes/no? Why/why not? Yes. I would definitely recommend this book; because it’s awesome in so many ways.

